Outline Triangle Left Outline Triangle Top Outline Triangle Right

About Erewash

Erewash is a local government district and borough which covers an area of about 10.963 hectares (109.6 sq.km) and lies between Derby and Nottingham in the south east of Derbyshire. It takes its name from the River Erewash which flows down its eastern border. At the 2011 census the population of the borough was 112,081.

St Laurence Church, Long Eaton

Erewash is a borough of contrast; to the eastern side are the market towns of Ilkeston and Long Eaton, whilst the west is more rural with some isolated villages. The two large cities of Derby and Nottingham both border the borough, and have a substantial influence on the area. 

Erewash Canal

Erewash Borough Council has offices at both Long Eaton Town Hall and Ilkeston Town Hall.

Long Eaton Town Hall

The Erewash Museum is a social history museum and community art gallery which has won several awards and is based in a Grade II listed building dating back to 1860.

Erewash Museum

Join the local Network Icons

Join the local network that develops business and the community

Membership benefits include: regular networking, directory listing, access to training and support, advertising opportunities, discounts on meeting rooms and other facilities.

Green Triangle Blue Triangle Yellow Triangle