Outline Triangle Left Outline Triangle Top Outline Triangle Right

Long Eaton by-election reminder

Electors in the Long Eaton county division are reminded to vote next week in a by-election to elect a councillor to Derbyshire County Council.

Four candidates will stand for election: Rachel Allen for the Liberal Democrats, Joel Martin Bryan for Labour, Ashley Christopher James Dunn for The Green Party, and Chris Page for The Conservatives.

The poll will be held on Thursday 27 October and Polling Stations will be open between 7am and 10pm. 

  • Anyone registered to vote should have received a card with details of their local polling station.
  • When voting at a polling station, it is helpful to take the poll card with you. But anyone who doesn’t have it can still vote as long as they are registered.
  • Anyone who applied for a postal vote must complete and return it in the envelope provided and this must be received by 10pm on Thursday 27 October. For those who have left it too late to post back, they can drop it off at any polling station within the Long Eaton County Division or at  Long Eaton Town Hall up to 10pm on Thursday 27 October.

The count will take place at Long Eaton Town Hall at 10pm on Thursday 27 October when the elected candidate will be announced.

More information can be found at erewash.gov.uk/elections or contact Erewash Borough Council’s elections team on 0115 907 1190 or email electreg@erewash.gov.uk

Green Triangle Blue Triangle Yellow Triangle